Craft Courses

Luxury Craft Courses at Be A Garden Maker

Treat yourself to a fun day with friends or to learn a new craft skill … then why not join us for one of our NEW CRAFT COURSES.
On our day courses you’ll start the day with coffee, enjoy a lovely lunch and afternoon tea & cake. 1/2 day courses your day will include coffee/tea and a homemade biscuit/cake.

The day includes all equipment and items you will need, you need no previous experience and you will leave the day with something you have made to be proud of.
To book please complete the form below, email click here or call 01729 840848

Wed 11th December Fresh Xmas Wreath Making -Evening
Nikki Brown 7-9.30pm £30

Fri 13th December Wicker Christmas Decorations 1/2 Day

Watercolour Techniques – Owl Flying In the Snow
Alison Drake 10-3.30 £75

santa.png

Sun 15th December Breakfast with Santa
9.30-11.30 £10 per child

Includes small breakfast and present delivered by Santa. Adults will order breakfast separately.

Fri 20th December Flowers for Xmas
Nicola Brown 10-1pm £35

santa

Sun 22nd December Breakfast with Santa
9.30-11.30 £10

Includes small breakfast and present delivered by Santa. Adults will order breakfast separately.

Sat 25th Jan
Watercolour Techniques – Hedgehog Alison Drake 10-3.30pm £75

Wed 29th Jan
Ceramic Highland Cow Sculpting Richard Hedges 10-3.30pm £75

Fri 7th Feb
Play with Paint – Mixed Media Margaret Robinson 10-3.30 £75

Fri 14th Feb
Make Ceramic Green Man Lesley Wood 10-3.30 £75

Fr 14th Feb
Tweed & Felt Wreath Making Mel Smethurst 10-3.30pm £75

Date TBA Feb
Half term Kids Glass Fusing Angela 10-12.30 £45

Thurs 27th Feb
Make a Succulents Wall Planter £45

Fri 28th Feb
Pastels for Beginners Margaret Robinson 10-3.30 £75

Sat 29th Feb
Watercolour – Field mouse Alison Drake 

Sun 1st March
Papercut tea lamps Pocket Wren 10-12.30pm £35
Papercut light up wreath Pocket Wren 1-3.30pm £35

Fri 6th March
Wicker Obelisks Sculpting Julie Livesey 10-12.30 or 1.30-4  £55

Fri 13th March
Cold enamelling using Efcolor Laurie Tebbutt 10-3.30 £65

Fri 20th March
Wicker Hare Sculpting Julie Livesey 9.30-5pm £90 + £10

Sat 21st March
Watercolour – Highland Cow Alison Drake

Date TBA March
Glass Fusing Angela 10-3.30 £75

Fri 27th March
Needle Felt a Spring Hare Phinefibre

Sat 28th March
Easter Wreath Making Nicola Brown 10-12.30 £30

April 4th/5th Sat/Sun Spring Hanging Baskets or Planters – Come along and create or order – a garden centre to plants to choose from

Fri 17th April
Sculpt a Ceramic Moon Gazing Hare Richard Hedges 10-3.30pm £75

Wed 22nd April
Sculpt a Wire Chicken/Hen/Pheasant Chris Moss 10-3.30pm £75

29th & 30th April
Sculpt a Wire Hare (2 day course) Chris Moss 10-12.30 £135

May
Learn Watercolour Summer Landscape Alison Drake 10-3.30pm £75

Fri 15th May
Wicker Obelisks Julie Livesey 10-12.30 £55 or Simple Structure 1.30-4 £45

Fri 22nd May
Precious metal clay Laurie Tebbutt 10-.30 £85

June
Pastel Drawing – Landscapes or Animals Margaret Robinson 10-3.30pm £75

Wed 24th June
Ceramic Highland Cow Sculpting Richard Hedges 10-3.30pm £75

TBA June
Glass Fusing Angela 10-3.30pm £75

TBA June
Learn Watercolour Alison Drake 10-3.30pm £75

Fri 3rd July
Flowers Wire Sculpting Course Chris Moss 10-3.30pm £75

What people have said about our courses;
“Brilliant Day”, What did you enjoy? “The making, the lunch, the tea & cakes. Great idea, we’ll be back”
“The venue was perfect. Excellent learning to willow weave was so interesting and finished products looked great.”
“Completely enjoyed the day, perfect balance between ‘work & care’.”
“Will recommend the experience to friends.”
“Well looked after, regular breaks made learning a new skill fun.”

1 thought on “Craft Courses”

  1. Stone carving workshop with Chris Swales in September was a really enjoyable day.
    I have never done stone carving before. I felt very supported by Chris, he made the whole experience very interesting. The meal and teas, with home made cakes were delicious and very nicely presented. I now have my home number in stone ready to put in our outside stone wall.
    I can now appreciate what skill it takes a stone mason to carve stone.
    I recommend anyone to go on this craft course

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.